Lioele Vivid Matte Lipstick review

ImageImage

Never been a huge fan of peachy lip colours, but this one is so cute, it tricks me into thinking it looks good on me…or maybe it actually does hmm.

I got my hands on this Lioele matte lip colour in “Peach” and it is the sweetest thing- all black with pink writing. The colour is, as the name, a pure peach.

Image

I was sceptical at first but I decided I really like the colour, the lipstick itself has a creamy texture (not oily), it’s easy to apply and it’s very pigmented, wich is a huge puls. It also kept my lips soft. I had it on with just foundation, blush and mascara and it gave my simple look a young and chic touch.

Image

I haven’t tried it with a heavy eye look, and I don’t have any ideas for that yet, but I would pair it up with a dark, maybe all black eye, or some golds.

What I didn’t like about it: the smell. It didn’t have one. I know it’s not important in a lipstick, but I often choose products based on their smell, it would have been a better one for me if it had some kind of fruity smell. But I guess it’s better to have no smell than a bad one.

Another thing I didn’t like was that it doesn’t stay on that well, if you plan on eating or having a drink, you may find the colour faded in the middle of your lips.

To sum it up, I give it a plus for pigmentation and keeping my lips soft, it’s a great way to dress up a look, but if you plan on going out to dinner you should take it with you in your purse for sure.

Hope you enjoyed!

10 responses to “Lioele Vivid Matte Lipstick review

  1. Pingback: Another Lioele lipstick review- Lioele Dollish | amriaa·

  2. Pingback: Lanvin Fall 2013 Poster Look | amriaa·

  3. Pingback: Today we’re orange ^_^ (Giveaway still open) | amriaa·

Leave a comment