New hair bows!

Image

I went for a quick hair bow shopping session a couple of days ago and found a few cute bows to add to my little collection. I tend to buy two of each kind when I like it, just to have them there in case I get any idea for a hairstyle, but  if they are big enough I can only wear one at once anyway. This time I only got one because it was hard to find a certain model that actually had two pieces, but I did find two cute, pink strawberry bows and got them!

 

I saw now that the white one isn’t in this picture, I was holding it for another picture I was planning to show my nails in:

Image

After I got them I went to my friend’s place and as she is blonde, I am dark haired, we decided to both try on some of them so that we can show how the lovely little bows would look on two hair colours!

Image

She had her hair up in a bun, but we also let it loose for the next picture:

Image

Image

I love this one, it’s probably my favourite of all, it may not look appropriate for my age but I’ll find a way to make it fit. It’s too cute, you have pink, a bow, a strawberry and little hearts on the same thing 😀

 

Image

I absolutely love the colour of this bow, but I have nothing of such colour in my wardrobe, I’ll get something just for this. I also love the studs, round, not so edgy as the colour itself is a statement piece anyway.

Image

I have exactly one yellow top to wear with this. That’s about it, I’ll just combine it with neutrals the rest of time I wear it.

Image

The white one looks pretty “wedding-ish”, as it is also pretty big and it combine both a flower and a bow beneath.

Image

The next day after getting this lovely violet bow I received a pair of gorgeous earrings to go with it and I can’t wait to show them off too.

Unrelated: Also, whenever I see violet I think about The National’s album High Violet which I am in love with.

Thank you Fashionable Excess for your help with the pictures! Hope you liked it!

 

 

One response to “New hair bows!

Leave a comment