How I do my cat eye look, step by step!

Image

Hello everyone! This will be my first attempt to do a step by step tutorial (kind of) for one really simple look I like to do that goes with everything and doesn’t take long to create. I know there are so many ways to do this, I myself do it different some times, but this is what I think worked best for me. The liner I’m using has a really thin brush (review coming soon) and also I’ll have a step by step post for the ombre lips.

 

Image

You can start on a clean lid, I like to add some kind of neutral eyeshadow on it, just to keep it looking matte longer.

Image

I usually start by drawing a line that goes from the outer corner of my eye to the eyebrow. Now you decide how big your angle will be. It’s better to start with a short line and work your way through that to what suits you, but I’m doing it longer because I am going for a long wing anyway.

Image

Now, from the middle of the lid (aprox.) I made a line that woult meet the first one’s end. Again, it’s better to do it pretty close to the lash line and add afterwards dependeing on how you want your eyeliner to look.

Image

Colour in the blanc and even it out. This would look nice on it’s own, but I am going for a more accentuated look, so I will work my line to a heavier finish.

Image

Now all you need to do is line your waterline with a black khol eyeliner pencil and add mascara.

Image

When doing this look, I like to brush my mascara from the roots to the outer corner rather than from the roots towards the brow. This goes better with the eyeliner in achieving the cat eye look.

Image

So that’s about it, I hope you liked it!

Tag coming up soon after this 😀

 

22 responses to “How I do my cat eye look, step by step!

  1. Pingback: How I do ombre lips, step by step | amriaa·

  2. From now on I will start with the wing to do the liner. I really suck at putting on the eyeliner with my shaky hands 😀 let’s see if this helps me 😉

    Like

  3. Pingback: Burgundy and nude, a swallowtail tale (step by step) | amriaa·

  4. Pingback: Purple and sooo many eyeliner wings… | amriaa·

      • try liquid liner with a thin brush, similar to the brushes for nailpolish art! I have a Kallos Love one and the brush helps me a lot! Don’t forget to leave me a link with your blog dear 🙂 xx

        Like

  5. Pingback: Floral print OOTD and a pink MOTD | amriaa·

  6. Pingback: Wearing orange- OOTD & MOTD | amriaa·

  7. Pingback: Haifa Wehbe inspired makeup look, step by step | amriaa·

  8. Pingback: Textured teal look using Avon True Colour palette, step by step | amriaa·

  9. Pingback: Icy teal tutorial using Avon True Colour palette, great for blue eyes | amriaa·

  10. Pingback: Bridal series: Pinup liner and colourful lips | Amriaa's Blog·

Leave a comment