L’Absolu Rouge by Lancome review

Image

Hello loves! Here’s today’s look featuring Lancome’s L’Absolu Rouge Lipstick (Rose Crystal), a shimmery rosy colour with a natural touch to tone down my eye makeup 😀

It’s more of a neutral colour, but it doesn’t leave your lips looking plain 🙂

Image

The best quality of this lipstick I must say is the fact that it’s very moisturising. It gives you soft lips and a hydrated feeling.

As far as scent goes, I can’t really describe it, it’s that clean sweet smell that Lancome products usually have more or less, it’s a soft scent that you can recognize as being the brand’s own.

I gave it a drinking test (not that kind of drinking test…) and saw that there was a stamp left on the glass, so it is not transfer proof, but I’d still wear it and retouch my lip colour after my meal. If you’re out for a drink just use a damn straw 😀

They have a large variety of shades wich you can see here, the reds are me favourite as usual so I’ll be keepink my eyes on those 😀

Now on their site, they have a little list of benefits wich we’re going to bust or confirm right now 🙂

Benefits

  • Deeply replenishes, softens and moisturizes lips for up to 8 hours – half tru, doesn’t las 8 hours but still a good lipstick
  • Lips feel comfortable and smooth for hours – true
  • Intense color glides on evenly and looks satiny – true
  • Help protect delicate lips against environmental damage, UVA and UVB rays – great thing about the UVA 🙂
  • The sleek black case features an innovative magnet closure system and looks undecidedly luxurious – well, as long as the product isn’t crappy, I don’t really mind the packaging

One thing I don’t like is the site presentation, you can’t make much for the colours they picture there so it might be better to test them off in a store before getting the lipstick online.

Image

I hope this was helpful, let me know if you try any shades of Lancome’s L’Absolu Rouge lipsticks and have a lovely day everyone ❤

xoxo

32 responses to “L’Absolu Rouge by Lancome review

  1. I love a good moisturizing lipstick and everyday lipcolors are important because as fun as dramatic colors are these are the ones I wear…everyday…fancy that! haha Great review 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment