Haifa Wehbe “Matolch Li Had” inspired look

Image

Hello birdies, how’s this weekend looking so far? What are you up to?

Today I’m showing you one of Haifa’s looks from my favourite video wich is “Matolch Li Had” (“Don’t tell anyone”). I love her looks throughout the video (my favourite song is another) and I like the vintage touch they put in it 😀 And she is stunning, I can watch this video again and again and again.

In case anyone decides to watch it and you are curious what she’s saying, here are the lyrics in English! 😀

Speaking part at the beginning:

There are people who love with their hearts and not their minds

And there are people who sacrifice their lives for their loved ones

And there are people who make promises and keep them

And you, of course, are not one of these people

I don’t want to say anything rude

But you’re not the one for me, sweetie

Don’t tell me and I won’t tell you

I’m sick of this empty talking

The song:

Don’t tell anyone that you know me

Because you are seriously embarrassing me

Your love is crazy and that is what’s scaring me

And you come running to me as soon as you see me

My days with you were a waste

I thought I loved you

Turns out you were nothing special

I want you to be reliable and calm

People see us and they are looking at me

Toughen up for my sake, even if it’s just a little bit

Or leave me be, it’s enough games…

Now that I hear them in English they sound kind of silly but I still think she’s gorgeous 😀

 

I picked the look from the end of the video, where she’s rocking blue eyeshadow and red lips, and on her the combination actually works.

Image

I used a dark blue and shimmey nude on the lids and topped it off with eyeliner and falsies.

Image

My lip colour is the same as my last post, the Maybelline Color Sensational lip pencil in Pleasure Me Red, plus a little transparent gloss on the middle on the lips.

Image

Would you ever wear such a combo even if it’s “forbidden”? hehe 😀

I love that she doesn’t care and wears whatever she wants, despide the cultural misconceptions she was born and raised in.

Have a great weekend loves, I wish your days will be filled with happiness and sunshine ❤

xo

48 responses to “Haifa Wehbe “Matolch Li Had” inspired look

  1. omg you look EXACTLY the same :O ha ha you’re so good at this, i though you were gonna recreate the purple one !

    and about the dressing part, yea a lot of Lebanese people criticize her for that and they say that she should respect her country and bla bla, i disagree !

    Like

    • Well, I did like the purple one too so maybe I’ll give it a go 😀 She made it big worlwide despite harsh critics so good for her! 😀 I love her because she reminds me of beautiful times in Beirut (some girls in clubs there were dressed with less clothes than she is sometimes so I don’t see why people judge her when a lot of them are doing so) , and now that I’ve known you, she also reminds me of you haha ❤

      Like

    • She can wear whatever she wants, but it’s all how she puts it together! I think she’s a fashion victim, too flashy and she doesn’t dress appropriately for her age or body type! I prefer Sofia Marikh she’s very classy minus the boob job 😦

      Like

      • Oh Sofia Marikh is so pretty! I think she doesn’t have any operations, facial ones I mean, looks like a natural beauty 🙂
        And you are right, she is flashy, but I for one expect it of her as she has to be entertaining and give me makeup looks to recreate hihi 😀

        Like

      • Can’t blame her, I would get all the plastic surgeries in the world too 😀 But I would be always worring about them going wrong or something fallin off haha 😀

        Like

  2. Chiar căutam niște muzică de genul aseară, thanks for that! Și foarte fain machiajul, awesome winged liner as always. 😀

    Like

  3. Bjuuuuuuutiful! I think that this look can be pulled off nicely. In the past I would’ve said yes without hesitation but now I’m not sure if I would wear it. Especially cause italian girls don’t use a lot of make up or they don’t do very strong looks so I would feel weird. I’m already quite different from them and I wouldn’t to draw too much attention on me 😛

    Like

    • Good part is you don’t have to worry too much about your makeup 😀 They don’t wear strong looks even when going out? 😀

      Like

      • At night? I don’t realy know cause I don’t go out at night hahahah but no, not even at night. Of course there are some girls that do but mostly not.

        Like

  4. You really look like her i immediately thought it when I saw the pics!! :))) and it’s true u’r really good at make up!!! Today I posted my first EOTD.. I’d love to know what you think about it 🙂

    Like

  5. I agree with everyone here, you look just like her, probably even better! I watched Haifa’s video, and it reminds me of the time I worked for a Lebanese family (not the video, but only the music, LOL).

    Like

  6. This look is fab! I love the combo 🙂 I say try anything! Who cares if it is ‘forbidden’. That’s the beauty of makeup, ‘rules’ are made to be broken 😉

    Like

Leave a comment