Lanvin Fall 2013 Poster Look

Image

Hello birdies, I hope everyone is having a nice and relaxing evening so far πŸ˜€

Today marks the end of my exams period and we are having a party to celebrate πŸ™‚ I haven’tΒ  even decided what to wear and I sould be leaving soon, but my eye makeup is pretty tolerant for anything I guess…

About the makeup! Today Portia from Australian Perfume Junkies (exactly how it sounds, a blog dedicated to perfume lovers and reviews for all the new and the old perfumes too, great place to check out if you are looking for a new fragrance to buy and need advice) posted about Lanvin Fall 2013 and I saw on her blog the pretty posters! One of them I especially liked so I decided to try out the model’s look, in my own way πŸ˜€

Image

The eye makeup is pretty soft, a little shadowing in the innner corner and a short eyeliner, not too winged out. The look is so 60’s, I love it! πŸ™‚

Image

Unfortunately the only peachy/orange lipstick I have is way lighter than this lady’s colour, but I tried to manage with it.

Image

After seeing the pictures I decided this shade is a little too dead for me so I put a tiny amount of red on top of it, then blended it in with the orange shade. I got a peachy pink colour that resurrected my face πŸ˜€

Image

To have a better angle when comparing the lip shades, I put them one next to the other πŸ˜€

Image

The lipstick I have on in the first photo is Lioele Vivid Matte and you can see more swatches in a better light by clicking on my review here.

The one I mixed it with is an Yves Rocher lipstick in a pure red colour, but the writing washed off so I can’t tell you the name exactly. Remember I mixed just a tiny amount with the first one πŸ˜€

Before walking out the door I’ll probably replace this shade with a red one, but first I must find something to wear.

50 responses to “Lanvin Fall 2013 Poster Look

  1. Yes, the peachy pink is way better. It instantly brightened your look. I love the lashes. Cheers

    Like

  2. Beautiful look! The first lipstick was a very unique and high fashion look, I think the second is better for every day look.
    The wig in the advertisement is cracking me up for some reason πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a comment